Browse Items (16 total)

  • Tags: Gay Press Association

Six panel members, including Amy Hoffman of Gay Community News, sit facing the Gay Press Conference.

Gay Press Convention, January 10, 1981. Left to Right, facing the camera: Bruce Voeller, Mariposa Foundation, Peter Frisch, publisher, The Advocate.

Gay Press Advertising Panel, Gay Press Conference January 09, 1981, Roosevelt Hotel, New York, NY. Left to Right: Joe Di Sabato, Rivendell Marketing (conference organizer); Charles Morris, publisher, The Sentinel (San Francisco); Peter Frisch,…

Circulation and Distribution Panel members, Gay Press Conference January 09, 1981, Roosevelt Hotel, NY. Left to Right: Mark Segal, publisher and managing editor, Philadelphia Gay News; Amy Hoffman, managing editor, Gay Community News (Boston); Robert…

Eight men from the small magazine caucus at the Gay Press conference pose standing as a group.

A group of people posed outside a building during the Gay Newspaper Conference in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Mike Chapman - Philadelphia Gay News; Mark Segal, Joe Demarco - Gayzette, Philadelphia.

Three members of the Gay Press Association, including Amy Hoffman of Gay Community News, sitting at a reception during the Gay Press conference, eating.

Three members of the Gay Press Association, including Amy Hoffman of Gay Community News, chatting over drinks at the Gay Press conference.

Three men, including Bruce Voeller of Mariposa Foundation, sit at a dining table eating during the Gay Press Conference.

A man hands Gay Press Association president, Joe Di Sabato a proclamation from the Office of the President of the Borough of Manhattan, City of New York.

A large room with rows of tables filled with people wearing nametags and racing forward. One man stands speaking into a microphone in the center aisle of the room.

Joe Di Sabato of the Gay Press Association shakes the hand of Dr. James Tinney professor of journalism at Howard University at the Gay Press Conference.

Editorial Contents Panel Members, Gay Press Conference. Left to Right: Joe Di Sabato; Ross Wetzsteon, editor, Village Voice; Dr. James Tinney, Howard University professor of journalism

Portrait of the four elected officers of the Gay Press Association. Left-Right: Mark Segal, vice president; Phil Nash, secretary; Joe Di Sabato, president; Morgan Pinney, treasurer

Eight men from the Gay Press Association sitting around a dinner table before dinner, smiling happily at the camera.
Output Formats

atom, dc-rdf, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2